Skip to main content
Solrit

Guides

Solrit as a Sunsama alternative: the plan vs actual audit

Solrit is our product. Sunsama prices below were checked on Sunsama's own pricing page on 27 October 2026 and change often. Recheck before you buy.

Solrit is a cheaper Sunsama alternative for one person who wants to see whether the plan happened. Sunsama guides a calm daily plan and a shutdown review. Solrit adds an hour by hour log and a day review that shows Timed plan, Recorded, and Unlogged side by side. Start free, then pay $6 per month billed annually.

Start free

Solrit compared with Sunsama at a glance

Scroll sideways to see all columns.

Solrit compared with Sunsama at a glance
FeatureSolritSunsama
Plan a dayYes, planner and tasksYes, guided daily planning
Log each hour in one lineYes, hourly trackerNot stated on the vendor pages checked as an hour by hour log with day review totals
Day review with Timed plan, Recorded, UnloggedYes, day review dialogNot stated on the vendor pages checked in those labels
Shutdown review ritualNo guided shutdown ritual as a named featureYes, daily shutdown ritual
Timeboxing on a calendarPlanner with Google Calendar as plan contextYes, timeboxing on a calendar
Notes linked to tasksYesNot stated on the vendor pages checked
AI summary of the weekYes, short read on where the week wentNot stated on the vendor pages checked in that form
Voice or chat captureYes, quick capture; about 150 captures per month when limits shipNot stated on the vendor pages checked
Google Calendar as plan contextYesYes, calendar integrations
Task app integrationsNo, beyond Google Calendar as plan contextYes, task app integrations stated on Sunsama homepage
Sunsama importerNoNot applicable
PlatformsWeb onlyWeb and mobile, stated on Sunsama homepage as a web and mobile app
Free forever planNo, Start free only, no permanent free tier claimedNo, stated on Sunsama pricing page
Trial or free startStart free14 day free trial, no credit card required
Price, monthly billed$9 per month billed monthly$22 per month per person
Price, yearly billed$6 per month billed annually$17 per month per person
Founding price$4 per month billed annually, first 100 buildersNo founding price stated on vendor pages checked

Prices and features checked on 27 October 2026. Prices change. Check the vendor pricing page before you decide.

Why some people switch

Price and no free tier. Sunsama has no free forever plan, and its trial is 14 days. Solrit starts free, then costs $6 per month billed annually on the live headline price. Founding Circle pricing is $4 per month billed annually for the first 100 builders.

Ritual burden, reported, not universal. Some switchers find Sunsama's guided daily planning ritual and shutdown review heavy to run every day. Sunsama itself presents that ritual as a core value, and many users choose Sunsama for it. Solrit's alternative is a shorter loop: plan, log each hour, read the day review, change one hour tomorrow.

How the day review differs

Sunsama's day ends with a shutdown review. You reflect on the plan and close the day. Solrit's day ends with a day review that keeps the original plan next to the logged hours. The review shows Timed plan, Recorded, and Unlogged, plus each task as On plan, Over plan, Under plan, Logged, or Not logged. That is the difference in this comparison: Sunsama centres the guided plan and the shutdown reflection, Solrit centres the hour by hour log compared against a frozen plan baseline.

Solrit is a good fit if

  • You plan a day and want to see, hour by hour, whether the plan survived.
  • You will log honestly for one day and change one hour tomorrow.
  • You want a lower price than Sunsama with a free start.
  • You want the day review, not a guided ritual, as the core habit.

Solrit is not the right fit if

  • You need per person workspaces for a team.
  • You need broad task app integrations.
  • You want a guided shutdown ritual as the core habit.
  • You need a mobile app. Solrit is web only.

If that list describes you, stay with Sunsama.

Honest limits of Solrit

  • Web only. No mobile app.
  • One verified integration: Google Calendar as plan context. No Slack, Todoist, Notion, or Trello integration is claimed.
  • No importer. Switching means manual rebuild.
  • No team plan, roles, or workspace billing verified for Solrit. Sunsama bills per person in a workspace. Solrit makes no team claim to match it.
  • AI capture limit is not live as an enforced limit. The figure is about 150 per month when limits ship.
  • Jarvis Coach is not part of the Solrit plan.
  • No verified Solrit review scores or testimonials are quoted on this page, because none were verified.

Where Sunsama wins

Sunsama wins, on its own pages, for a user who wants: a guided daily planning ritual, timeboxing directly on a calendar, focus mode, a daily shutdown ritual, broad task app and calendar integrations, and a per person workspace model.

What transfers if you switch

Nothing transfers automatically. What you rebuild by hand: the daily plan, open tasks, and notes. What you keep from Sunsama: the habit of planning a realistic day and closing it with a review, which maps to Solrit's plan, log, review loop.

  1. In Solrit, plan tomorrow by hand from today's Sunsama plan.
  2. Log each hour in Solrit's tracker from day one, so the first day review has real data.
  3. Keep Sunsama open during the overlap if you are still inside its trial or billing period, and stop using it once the Solrit loop is the one you check at night.
  4. Do not expect old Sunsama history to appear in Solrit. It will not.

Frequently asked questions

Is Solrit a cheaper Sunsama alternative?

On the live headline price, yes. Solrit is $6 per month billed annually, founding $4 per month billed annually for the first 100. Sunsama is $22 per month per person billed monthly, or $17 per month per person billed yearly, checked 27 October 2026.

Does Solrit replace the Sunsama ritual?

No, not as a guided ritual. Solrit replaces the review step with a day review of logged hours against a frozen plan. If the guided ritual is the habit you love, stay with Sunsama.

Does Solrit import from Sunsama?

No. There is no importer. You rebuild by hand.

Does Solrit have a free plan?

Solrit starts free. It does not claim a permanent free tier. Sunsama has no free forever plan and offers a 14 day trial.

Is Solrit a team tool?

No team plan is verified for Solrit. Sunsama bills per person in a workspace. Solrit describes one person auditing their own day.

Can I use Solrit on mobile?

Solrit is web only. Sunsama describes itself as web and mobile.